LATEST! WhatsApp Brings New Automatic Delete Message Feature; This is How It Works

WhatsApp Automatic Delete Message Feature is spotted in early testing and is called to be renamed as 'Delete Messages'. The feature was first spotted in a WhatsApp iOS beta update late last year.

LATEST! WhatsApp Brings New Automatic Delete Message Feature; This is How It Works
WhatsApp

WhatsApp Disappearing Message or automatic delete message feature is making rounds on the rumour mill. This new feature is spotted in early testing and is called to be renamed as 'Delete Messages'. The feature was first spotted in a WhatsApp iOS beta update late last year. The feature is now reportedly spotted in 2 new Android beta updates. Hence, it can be said that the update is might be nearing its launch date. 

As per the reports of Wabetainfo, WhatsApp has submitted two new updates through the Google Play Beta Program & bumped up the version to 2.20.83/2.20.84. Here, the Delete Messages feature was discovered for individual chats. But now, WhatsApp appears to have changed the plan & reintroduced it for one-on-one conversations (chats). 

WhatsApp Delete Messages Rollout Timeline-

The reports further suggested that "The feature is under development, but today we know that, when WhatsApp is going to release the feature, the Delete Messages feature will work for individual chats too. When the user enables the feature, a clock icon will appear in the bubble." It will help you to track when the messages will disappear. Currently, there's no fixed timeline for the rollout of the feature. 

Credit- Wabetainfo

 

What is WhatsApp Delete Messages feature?

The Delete Messages feature WhatsApp will work as a cleaning tool for groups & individual chats. It will help in saving the storage of your device and enable you to delete group messages automatically after sometime. But, it will only be limited to administrators, which means only admins of groups will be able to enable or disable the Delete Messages feature. When enabled, the Delete Messages feature can be toggled in Contact Info or Group Settings.